Contact Applecross SHS

Contact Applecross SHS


Links Road
Western Australia


(P)+61 8 9314 9393


Important News

Important News

Congratulations Jaime Hunt

Congratulations to Jaime Hunt from Year 10 who was chosen after a very competitive process by UWA Fogarty Scholars to attend a four day Leadership Camp for Year 10 and 11 students in the October School Holidays.


New Laser Cutter in D&T

Our design and technology students have had the exciting opportunity to use our new digital laser cutter to design and produce some outstanding work.

Science/STEAM Week

Applecross SHS were lucky to have a number of student ambassadors from Murdoch University visit us to help give our students a hands on STEAM experience in school this week.


Contact Applecross SHS


To contact staff members by email click on the red arrow beside the relevant Department to display a list of staff members.  To send an email to a staff member click on their name.


Paul Leech

Deputy Principal (Years 7 - 9)
Paul Currie

Deputy Principal (Planning & HR)
Glenys Campbell

Deputy Principal (Years 10 - 12)
Rex Lilleyman


Manager Corporate Services
Sharon Morley

Relief Coordinator
Elaine Johnson

Business Support Officer
Kylie Christie

Finance Officer
Debra Bruns

School Officers

Kerry Date
Nicole Hinton
Sue Jacobs
Janine Jenkins
Sharon Mulreany
Anna Perry
Marta Pitaro
Jo Rich
Angela Treloar
Claire Watkinson

IT Network Administrator
Ray Legg

The Arts

Head of Learning Area
Jodine McBride

Dance and Drama

Teacher in Charge
Angela Zaknich


Head of Music, Class Music Teacher & Scimitar String Orchestra Conductor
Tim Stapleton

Class Music Teacher & Concert Band 1 Conductor
Christine Stapleton

Teachers – School of Instrumental Music

Tashana Tweddle - Violin and Viola Teacher and Cygnet String Orchestra Conductor
Stephanie Hales - Flute Teacher
Kaye Ihms - Clarinet Teacher and Concert Band 2 Conductor
Paul Hines - Guitar Teacher and Guitar Ensembles Conductor
Nigel McIntyre - Brass Teacher
Rachel Morris - Cello Teacher 
Kirsty Hulka - Voice Teacher and Chamber Choir Conductor
Steven Richards - Double Bass Teacher
Mark Sprogowski - Saxophone Teacher
Chris Booth - Percussion Teacher and Jazz Band Conductor

Visual Arts

Teacher in Charge – Gifted and Talented Education: Visual Teacher
Fleur De Campi

Roslyn Cadee
Anthony McAndrew
Morgan Siggers (Long Service Leave)
Alicia Archibald

Special Art Assistant
Marcia Hadlow


Head of Learning Area
Susette Rose

Lydie Aamri
Melanie Brandenburg
Sonia Low
Sumika Nishikawa
Charisma Valerie

French Assistant
Marie-Joseph Berne

Japanese Assistant
Hiroko Dale

Technology and Enterprise

Head of Learning Area
Darren Payton

Business and Information Technology

Teacher in Charge
Andrew Lewis

Elaine Johnson
Craig MacKinnon
Fran VanOyen

Technology and Enterprise

Ray Barton
Rex Ellis
Simon Wende

Home Economics

Teacher in Charge
Sue-Ellen Symons

Lauren French
Gail Michael
Jan Michell

Home Economics Assistants
Gayle Elkington
Normita Mattarocchia


Program Manager Literacy Support
Angela Koios

Dee Lewis

Library Officers
Kerri Gur
Donna Payton

I.T. Technician
Jarrad Wilks

Student Services

Year 7 Co-ordinator
Katie Wadham

Year 8 Co-ordinator
Jan Michell

Year 9 Co-ordintor
Rex Ellis

Year 10 Co-ordinator
Brad Snell

Year 11 Co-ordinator
Anna Edwards

Year 12 Co-ordinator
Adam Coppard

Head of Student Services (7 - 9)
Angela Hooton

Head of Student Services (10 - 12)
Jenny Casserly

Learning Support Co-ordinator
Maria Spadaccini

Andrew Saxton

School Nurse
Deb Kitak

First Aid Officer

Mona Zammar

School Psychologist

Yvette Tormey

Education Assistants

Rachel Bradshaw
Kym Fenton
Dee Dartnell
Lisa Hughes
Gabriel Hurtz
Dale Langenbach
Claire McDonnell
Linda Mezger
Sara Morris
Alessia Robinson
Felix Ross
Robyn Scarterfield
Emma Slade
Mona Zammar

VET and Career Education

VET Coordinator
Fran Van Oyen

Glyn Barber
Julie Reed

VET School Officer
Christine O’Sullivan

Workplace Learning Coordinator
Julie Reed